Loading Events
Lydia Forbes
Chiharu Naruse

Support Noonday


The generosity of our sponsors, Norman Hanson DeTroy and the Portland Rossini Club, and of our listeners make Noonday possible.  As a  nonprofit, we rely on your individual donations.

This year’s Noonday donations will once again be matched by The David Nichols Charitable Trust.

We thank you for your generosity!

Scored for violin and piano, Kevin Puts’s “Aria” is a Mahler-like meditative expression.  Slow polyrhythms in combination with lush harmonic sequences creates a sense of endless and sublime cadence.  Aria was written for Chee-Yun and published in 2000. 

Lydia Forbes is a member of the DaPonte String Quartet; she performs with a William and Charles Voller violin.

Chiharu Naruse is a Collaborative Pianist and a member of the Applied music piano faculty at Bates college.

Both Lydia and Chiharu are on the faculty at the Portland Conservatory of Music.

Go to Top